Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Daniel tutors in Arlington, VA

Daniel N.

Private tutor in Arlington, VA

Education

Boston University - Bachelors, American History , Georgetown University - Masters, American Government

Experience

I graduated with a bachelor's degree in American history from Boston University. During my senior year, I was able to attend an internship in Washington, DC, where I was able to learn more about the political history of the American government. This once-in-a-lifetime experience helped inspire me to become a lifelong learner, and shortly after, I entered a graduate program at Georgetown University and completed a master's degree in American studies. After completing graduate school, I became an undergraduate lecturer at Boston University where I taught courses on American history and American government, in addition to helping incoming freshmen adapt to the college environment. I honestly believe that the best way to teach someone is to come up with innovative, custom-tailored material that's designed with the student's needs in mind. This way, pupils are able to expand their current skill set while working to overcome their weaknesses. I also believe that education is a great way to empower students to achieve great things later in life. When I'm not working in education and government, I like to spend my time participating in other leadership roles. I'm currently a basketball coach at my county's recreational league, in addition to serving on my university's Academic Conduct Committee.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Sports (playing and watching), reading, listening to music, exploring D.C. with my fiancee, watching old TV Shows and movies, planning my wedding!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!