Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alisha tutors in Arlington, VA

Alisha O.

Private tutor in Arlington, VA

Education

The University of Montana - Bachelors, French Language , Colorado State University-Fort Collins - Masters, French Language, Literature, and Culture

Experience

I am a French tutor in Alexandria, Virginia. I recently relocated to the Washington, D.C. area in order to be closer to family and to experience the East Coast. I attended the University of Montana and Colorado State University - Fort Collins, where I earned a Master of Arts in French Language, Literature, and Culture.I love to share my own knowledge with others who want to learn. My experience includes teaching English for two years at several high schools in Limoges, France, as well as three years teaching adult learners as a French adjunct professor at Front Range Community College in Fort Collins, Colorado. I found both of these experiences to be exhilarating and rewarding. I also tutored students in my spare time in France. I like to work with French learners of all ages and levels. I am confident that we will be able to develop a plan that allows you to achieve your language goals no matter what your experience with French. My tutoring is successful because every student has a unique learning style, and I tailor my lessons to that style. As a tutor, I help students with French 1 through French 4.During my free time, I enjoy reading good books, listening to music, sewing, riding my bike, dancing, painting, being outdoors, and taking my dog for a walk.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

In my spare time I like to indulge in a variety of activities: painting, dancing, bike riding, sewing, walking my dog, being outdoors in general, listening to my music and reading good books.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!