Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Katherine tutors in Arlington, VA

Katherine O.

Private tutor in Arlington, VA

Education

George Washington University - Bachelor in Arts, International Relations

Experience

I am currently attending The George Washington University, where I am studying International Affairs. I have a passion for writing, reading, and utilizing history as a means to solve problems we face in our modern world, especially those in Latin America. While working as a counselor through the San Diego Museum of Natural History, I taught lessons and helped with educational activities for elementary aged children. I have also helped high school students through The Global Journal Project, working to help them hone their writing skills and to revise their written work to be published in our magazine. I am currently available to tutor a wide variety of subjects, including English (Reading, Writing, Essay Editing, Phonics, Literature, Grammar and Mechanics, and Creative Writing), Social Studies (American History, World History, and US Government), Mathematics (Algebra, Geometry, and Trigonometry), and Spanish (levels 1-4). I have also created personal strategies for standardized test preparation (such as for the SAT) that I am happy to share. I have always performed well in academic settings, and I have found success motivating my students to find success as well. I am kind and patient, and I love to see others reach their goals. Tutoring and child supervision has always been very satisfying for me, and I enjoy helping my students reach new levels of understanding and achievement. In my personal life, I enjoy dance (ballet and modern), reading, creative writing, hiking, and camping.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

10 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Dance (ballet and modern), reading, creative writing, hiking, and camping.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!